Here Comes the Easter Cat
Here Comes the Easter Cat
Bookroo4.6 / 7Goodreads4.3 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Here Comes the Easter Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Claudia Rueda
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jul 25

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books. Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That’s what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn’t leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five–no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings. Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!

What Kind of Book is Here Comes the Easter Cat

Primarily about

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Deborah Underwood know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Claudia Rueda know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Pete the Cat: Big Easter Adventure
    James Dean, Kimberly Dean
    The Country Bunny and the Little Gold Shoes
    5.5
    Dubose Heyward, Marjorie Flack
    Seeking a Bunny
    4.8
    Angela DiTerlizzi, Allie Smith
    How to Catch the Easter Bunny
    4.5
    Adam Wallace, Andy Elkerton
    The First Egg Hunt
    Charlotte Guillain, Adam Guillain, Pippa Curnick
    The Joy of Easter
    Precious Moments, Jamie Calloway-Hanauer
    Splat the Cat: Where's the Easter Bunny?
    Rob Scotton
    Hop Little Bunnies
    Martha Mumford
    How to Track an Easter Bunny
    Sue Fliess, Simona Sanfilippo
    Betty Bunny Loves Easter
    Michael Kaplan, Stephane Jorisch

Book Details

ISBN
9780803739390
Publication Date
January 28, 2014
Text Details
Text set in Handwriter OT
Illustration Details
The art was made with ink and color pencils on white paper.
Reading Age
3 - 5 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012038134
WorldCat Number (OCLC)
995156419
ASIN/ISBN 10
0803739397
Lexile® Level
AD460L
ATOS® Book Level
1.5
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
171419
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 85%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 9%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@grammy
35