The Definitive Guide to

Here Comes the Easter Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Claudia Rueda
1234567
4.63 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 19
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$14.56
used $1.18
Amazon
Jan 28, 2014
Publication Date
251
Pages
3-5
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books.

Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That’s what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn’t leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five–no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings.

Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!

What Kind of Book is Here Comes the Easter Cat

Primarily about:
Easter
Themes:
cats
the Easter Bunny
Categories:
funny and humorous
Genres:
fiction

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Grammy
English Degree, Former SAHM, Grammy Extraordinare
1234567
4.75 / 7.0
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
4.5 / 7.0

This book is written so the reader is telling the story. It is very simple but would capture a child’s interest and may help involve them in the story.

Book Lists That Include Here Comes the Easter Cat

Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Here Comes the Easter Cat

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Here Comes the Easter Cat

illustrator
Claudia Rueda

Claudia Rueda is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of more than 30 children’s books, including Bunny Slopes, which had 8 foreign editions. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah know that you want more details about Here Comes the Easter Cat!

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Claudia know that you want more details about Here Comes the Easter Cat!

More Books From These Creatives

Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
5.3
Add to list
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Board book
5.1
Add to list
Claudia Rueda
Picture book
4.6
Add to list
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Picture book
4.6
Add to list
Deborah Underwood
Picture book
4.5
Add to list
Deborah Underwood, Cambria Evans
Picture book
4.5
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Here Comes the Easter Cat

Book Details

ISBN:
9780803739390
Publication Date:
January 28, 2014
Text Details:
Text set in Handwriter OT
Illustration Details:
The art was made with ink and color pencils on white paper.
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2012038134
WorldCat Number (OCLC):
995156419
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0803739397
Lexile® Level:
AD460L
ATOS® Book Level:
1.5
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
171419
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 85%
So, SO close to perfection!
Depth Score - 9%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.
Top Contributors
#1
@grammy
35