The Definitive Guide to

Here Comes the Easter Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood and illustrated by Claudia Rueda
1234567
4.63
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-5
Target Age
80
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

With this New York Times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books.

Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That’s what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn’t leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five—no, seven). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings.

Great as an Easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!

What Kind of Book is Here Comes the Easter Cat

Themes:
Easter

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Grammy
English Degree, Former SAHM, Grammy Extraordinare
1234567
4.75
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
4.5

This book is written so the reader is telling the story. It is very simple but would capture a child’s interest and may help involve them in the story.

Book Lists That Include Here Comes the Easter Cat

Who Wrote Here Comes the Easter Cat

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Here Comes the Easter Cat

illustrator
Claudia Rueda

Claudia Rueda is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of more than 30 children’s books, including Bunny Slopes, which had 8 foreign editions. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah Underwood know that we want more details from them about Here Comes the Easter Cat!

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Claudia Rueda know that we want more details from them about Here Comes the Easter Cat!

More Books From These Creatives

Interstellar Cinderella book
6.0
engineering · self-reliant princesses · fractured fairy tales · princesses · fairy tales · outer space · cinderella stories
Interstellar Cinderella
Bunny Slopes book
5.4
winter · bunnies · snow
Bunny Slopes
Here Comes Santa Cat book
5.3
cats · Santa Claus · Christmas
Here Comes Santa Cat
The Quiet Book book
5.0
board book
The Quiet Book
Hungry Bunny book
4.6
fall · bunnies
Hungry Bunny
The Loud Book! book
4.6
listening · animals · animal sounds
The Loud Book!
The Panda Problem book
4.5
silly · adventure · bears
The Panda Problem
Ogilvy book
4.5
being different · trying new things · making friends · moving · bunnies
Ogilvy
Part-time Princess book
4.5
adventure · princesses · self-reliant princesses
Part-time Princess
fractured fairy tales · strong female characters
Reading Beauty
Huff & Puff book
4.3
fractured fairy tales
Huff & Puff
cats · being yourself · school
Here Comes Teacher Cat

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Easter Egg book
5.0
kindness · Easter · bunnies · birds · spring
The Easter Egg
Bently & Egg book
5.0
Easter
Bently & Egg
holidays · kindness · Easter
The Joy of Easter
Seeking a Bunny book
4.8
holidays · bunnies · Easter
Seeking a Bunny
Egg book
4.8
Easter
Egg
How to Catch the Easter Bunny book
4.5
inventions · Easter · bunnies · holidays · silly
How to Catch the Easter Bunny
teamwork · bunnies · holidays · Easter
The First Egg Hunt

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0803739397
ISBN 13:
9780803739390
Publication Date:
January 28, 2014