The Definitive Guide to

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Written by Harriet Whitehorn & illustrated by Becka Moor
Published by Simon & Schuster UK
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 20
$7.99
Retail Price
$6.79
Bookshop
$7.99
used $7.99
Amazon
Aug 1, 2017
Publication Date
224
Pages
7-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Join amateur Sherlock Holmes, Violet Remy-Robinson as she tries to track down a stolen mummy in this novel that’s part of a delightful detective series that’s perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries!When Violet’s cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted. Aunt Mathilde is a professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti’s tomb. Violet can’t wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it’s a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards’ noses and where is the mummy now? It’s up to Violet and the gang to save the day!Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

What Kind of Book is Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Book Lists That Include Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Violet and the Mummy Mystery

author
Harriet Whitehorn
Verified creative

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

View Author

Who Illustrated Violet and the Mummy Mystery

illustrator
Becka Moor

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

View Illustrator

What Has Harriet Whitehorn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Harriet know that you want more details about Violet and the Mummy Mystery!

What Has Becka Moor Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Becka know that you want more details about Violet and the Mummy Mystery!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Book Details

ISBN:
9781471147197
Publication Date:
August 1, 2017
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1471147193

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 55%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.