The Definitive Guide to

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Written by Harriet Whitehorn and illustrated by Becka Moor
Published by Simon & Schuster UK
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
7-8
Target Age
368
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Join amateur Sherlock Holmes, Violet Remy-Robinson as she tries to track down a stolen mummy in this novel that’s part of a delightful detective series that’s perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries!When Violet’s cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted. Aunt Mathilde is a professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti’s tomb. Violet can’t wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it’s a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards’ noses and where is the mummy now? It’s up to Violet and the gang to save the day!Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

What Kind of Book is Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Book Lists That Include Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Book Topics › imagination
Intriguing Children's Books About Imagination
Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Violet and the Mummy Mystery

author
Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

View Author

Who Illustrated Violet and the Mummy Mystery

illustrator
Becka Moor

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

View Illustrator

What Has Harriet Whitehorn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Harriet Whitehorn know that we want more details from them about Violet and the Mummy Mystery!

What Has Becka Moor Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Becka Moor know that we want more details from them about Violet and the Mummy Mystery!

More Books From These Creatives

detectives · boats · sleuthing
Violet and the Smugglers
detectives · sleuthing
Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Always Neverland book
6.5
family history · adventure · stars
Always Neverland
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
Hardy Boys 1: The Tower Treasure book
6.0
brothers · treasure · detectives · sleuthing
Hardy Boys 1: The Tower Treasure
Half Upon a Time book
6.0
fractured fairy tales · family history · adventure
Half Upon a Time
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book
5.9
imagination · food · chocolate · grandpa · hard work · kindness · honesty · friendship · bravery
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles book
5.9
teamwork · facing fears · imagination · flowers · adventure · courage · family · siblings · perseverance
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles
The Best Bear in All the World book
5.8
seasons · friendship · stuffed animal friends · bears · choosing cheeriness · happiness · adventure
The Best Bear in All the World

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1471147193
ISBN 13:
9781471147197
Publication Date:
August 1, 2017