The Definite Guide to

Violet and the Smugglers

Written by Harriet Whitehorn and illustrated by Becka Moor
Published by Simon & Schuster UK
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
9-13
Target Age
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making, in this “Agatha Christie-esque mystery...[that’s] quirky and charming” (The Guardian)—perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries.Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn’t be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action. Could he be the head of an international smuggling ring?Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

What Kind of Book is Violet and the Smugglers

Who Wrote Violet and the Smugglers

author
Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

View Author

Who Illustrated Violet and the Smugglers

illustrator
Becka Moor

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

View Illustrator

What Has Harriet Whitehorn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Harriet Whitehorn know that we want more details from them about Violet and the Smugglers!

What Has Becka Moor Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Becka Moor know that we want more details from them about Violet and the Smugglers!
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Book Lists That Include Violet and the Smugglers

More Books From These Creatives

imagination · mystery · adventure · detectives
Violet and the Mummy Mystery
detectives · mystery · boats · sleuthing
Violet and the Smugglers
mystery · detectives · sleuthing
Violet and the Hidden Treasure

What Books to Read Next

Ocean Meets Sky book
6.0
grandpa · the ocean · boats
Ocean Meets Sky
Catch That Cookie! book
5.8
sleuthing · baking · teachers · holidays
Catch That Cookie!
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . . book
5.8
starting school · making friends · school · adventure · mystery
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . .
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers! book
5.5
boats · pirates · rhyming · adventure
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers!
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
The Language of Spells book
5.0
friendship · mystery · dragons · magic
The Language of Spells
Peekaboo! in the Jungle! book
5.0
lift-the-flaps · animals · detectives
Peekaboo! in the Jungle!
detectives · interactive · sleuthing
The Pocket Guide to Spy Stuff