Violet  and  the  Smugglers
Violet  and  the  Smugglers
Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Violet and the Smugglers

Written by Harriet Whitehorn & illustrated by Becka Moor
Published by Simon & Schuster UK
Prices as of Jun 16

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making, in this “Agatha Christie-esque mystery…[that’s] quirky and charming” (The Guardian)—perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries.Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn’t be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action. Could he be the head of an international smuggling ring?Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.

What Kind of Book is Violet and the Smugglers

Themes

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Harriet Whitehorn Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Harriet Whitehorn know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Becka Moor Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Becka Moor know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      The Great Shelby Holmes
      5.0
      Elizabeth Eulberg
      Kelsey the Spy
      Linda Joy Singleton
      The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match
      Elizabeth Eulberg
      The Lost Cipher
      Michael Oechsle
      The Curious Cat Spy Club
      Linda Joy Singleton
      The Mystery of the Zorse's Mask
      Linda Joy Singleton
      Midnight Reynolds and the Agency of Spectral Protection
      Catherine Holt
      The Great Shelby Holmes and the Coldest Case
      Elizabeth Eulberg
      The Tragically True Adventures of Kit Donovan
      Patricia Bailey
      Dog-Gone Danger
      Linda Joy Singleton

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781471118999
    Publication Date
    January 1, 1960
    Reading Age
    9 - 13 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1471118991

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.