Jean Craighead George


<p>Jean Craighead George wrote over one hundred books for children and young adults. Her novel <em>Julie of the</em> <em>Wolves</em> won the Newbery Medal in 1973, and she received a 1960 Newbery Honor for <em>My Side of the Mountain</em>. She continued to write acclaimed picture books that celebrate the natural world. Her other books with Wendell Minor include <em>The Wolves Are Back</em>; <em>Luck</em>; <em>Everglades</em>; <em>Arctic Son</em>; <em>Morning, Noon, and Night</em>; and <em>Galapagos George</em>.</p>

Most Popular Jean Craighead George Books

All Jean Craighead George Books


Wendell Minor
John Schoenherr