The Definitive Guide to

Me and My Little Brain

Written by John D. Fitzgerald & illustrated by Mercer Mayer
1234567
5.5 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 31
$6.99
Retail Price
$5.94
Bookshop
$4.99
used $1.50
Amazon
Feb 9, 2004
Publication Date
137
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school. Now his little brother, J.D., is free to follow in Tom’s ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps. All of J.D.’s attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesn’t have that crafty Great Brain knack. But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J.D. finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all . . .

What Kind of Book is Me and My Little Brain

Themes:
brothers
Categories:
funny and humorous
Genres:
fiction
action and adventure
Locations:
Utah

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
5.5 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include Me and My Little Brain

Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Me and My Little Brain

author
John D. Fitzgerald

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscences led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including <i>Papa Married a Mormon</i>. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.

View Author

Who Illustrated Me and My Little Brain

illustrator
Mercer Mayer

MERCER MAYER began writing and illustrating children’s books in 1966, and since then, he has published over 300 titles. Readers can open almost any of his award-winning books and out may pop dragons, cuddly monsters, wonderful creatures, and endearing critters. Drawing from his own childhood adventures for inspiration, Mayer created one of children’s books most cherished characters, Little Critter. He currently lives in Connecticut.

View Illustrator

What Has John D. Fitzgerald Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let John know that you want more details about Me and My Little Brain!

What Has Mercer Mayer Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Mercer know that you want more details about Me and My Little Brain!

More Books From These Creatives

John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.8
Add to list
John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.5
Add to list
John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.5
Add to list
John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.5
Add to list
John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.5
Add to list
Mercer Mayer
Picture book
5.0
Add to list
John D. Fitzgerald, Mercer Mayer
Chapter book
5.0
Add to list
Mercer Mayer, C. Nahmad
Picture book
4.5
Add to list
Ron Miller, Mercer Mayer
Picture book
4.5
Add to list
Jay Williams, Mercer Mayer
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Me and My Little Brain

Book Details

ISBN:
9780142400647
Publication Date:
February 9, 2004
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0142400645

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 9%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.