The Definitive Guide to

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Written by Christian McKay Heidicker and illustrated by Junyi Wu
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
9-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship. The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe. When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention. Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

What Kind of Book is Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Book Lists That Include Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Who Illustrated Scary Stories for Young Foxes

illustrator
Junyi Wu

Junyi Wu is a freelance illustrator and designer and a graduate of ArtCenter College of Design. Her passions include pies, puns, and puzzles. She is based in Orange County, California.

View Illustrator

What Has Christian McKay Heidicker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christian McKay Heidicker know that we want more details from them about Scary Stories for Young Foxes!

What Has Junyi Wu Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Junyi Wu know that we want more details from them about Scary Stories for Young Foxes!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix book
6.9
adventure · wizards · magic · brothers · twins
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom) book
6.5
female role models · parties · friendship · moms · adoption
Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom)
Always Neverland book
6.5
family history · adventure · stars
Always Neverland
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
The Trumpet of the Swan book
6.0
animals · musical-instruments · jobs and careers · music · trying new things · artists · confidence · being yourself · dads · friendship · love · trumpets · swans
The Trumpet of the Swan
Half Upon a Time book
6.0
family history · adventure
Half Upon a Time
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book
5.9
imagination · food · chocolate · grandpa · hard work · kindness · honesty · friendship · bravery
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles book
5.9
teamwork · facing fears · imagination · flowers · adventure · courage · family · siblings · perseverance
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1250181429
ISBN 13:
9781250181428
Publication Date:
August 20, 2019