The Definitive Guide to

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Written by Christian McKay Heidicker and illustrated by Junyi Wu
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
9-12
Target Age
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship. The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe. When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention. Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

What Kind of Book is Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Book Lists That Include Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Who Illustrated Scary Stories for Young Foxes

illustrator
Junyi Wu

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Christian McKay Heidicker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christian McKay Heidicker know that we want more details from them about Scary Stories for Young Foxes!

What Has Junyi Wu Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Junyi Wu know that we want more details from them about Scary Stories for Young Foxes!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

This Little Explorer book
6.9
vikings · Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · explorers · travel · adventure · female role models · journeys · Native Americans · diversity
This Little Explorer
To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship · rhyming
We are Better Together
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
families · ice cream · rhyming · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
Too Many Carrots book
5.3
sharing · coping with failure · friendship · carrots
Too Many Carrots
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland