The Definitive Guide to

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Written by Christian McKay Heidicker & illustrated by Junyi Wu
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 22
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$13.29
used $8.23
Amazon
Aug 20, 2019
Publication Date
320
Pages
9-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Christian McKay Heidicker draws inspiration from Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe for his debut middle-grade novel, a thrilling portrait of survival and an unforgettable tale of friendship. The haunted season has arrived in the Antler Wood. No fox kit is safe. When Mia and Uly are separated from their litters, they discover a dangerous world full of monsters. In order to find a den to call home, they must venture through field and forest, facing unspeakable things that dwell in the darkness: a zombie who hungers for their flesh, a witch who tries to steal their skins, a ghost who hunts them through the snow . . . and other things too scary to mention. Featuring eight interconnected stories and sixteen hauntingly beautiful illustrations, Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

What Kind of Book is Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Book Lists That Include Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Scary Stories for Young Foxes

author
Christian McKay Heidicker

<b>Christian McKay Heidicker </b>reads and writes and drinks tea. Between his demon-hunting cat and his fiddling, red-headed girlfriend, he feels completely protected from evil spirits. Christian is the author of <i>Scary Stories for Young Foxes</i>, <i>Cure for the Common Universe </i>and <i>Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower</i>. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah.

View Author

Who Illustrated Scary Stories for Young Foxes

illustrator
Junyi Wu

Junyi Wu is a freelance illustrator and designer and a graduate of ArtCenter College of Design. Her passions include pies, puns, and puzzles. She is based in Orange County, California.

View Illustrator

What Has Christian McKay Heidicker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Christian know that you want more details about Scary Stories for Young Foxes!

What Has Junyi Wu Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Junyi know that you want more details about Scary Stories for Young Foxes! Try messaging Junyi on instagram (@junyiwu).

Did This Book Win Any Awards

You bet it did. Check it out below!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Book Details

ISBN:
9781250181428
Publication Date:
August 20, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018038309
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1250181429
Lexile® Level:
640L
ATOS® Book Level:
4.4
Accelerated Reader® Points:
9.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
504293
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 70%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.