Book Series

Chronicles of Narnia Books

In order from The Magician's Nephew to The Last Battle
The Magician's Nephew
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
The Horse and His Boy
Prince Caspian
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Chronicles of Narnia Series

Published from 1950 - 1956
7 books

The Creatives Behind the Books

    C. S. Lewis

    Clive Staples Lewis was a British writer, who authored more than 30 books during his prolific career, both fiction (most famously The Chronicles of Narnia) and non-fiction (including such classics as Mere Christianity and The Screwtape Letters). A professor at both Oxford and Cambridge Universities, Lewis was a contemporary with J.R.R. Tolkein, with whom he was also close friends—both were members of a group called the Inklings. Later in life, Lewis married Joy Davidman and gained two stepsons—Douglas and David Gresham. Lewis died at the age of 64 from kidney failure.

    Pauline Baynes

    Pauline Baynes has produced hundreds of wonderful illustrations for the seven books in The Chronicles of Narnia. In 1968 she was awarded the prestigious Kate Greenaway Medal for her outstanding contribution to children’s literature.

Similar Series

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
    Harry Potter
    The Bad Beginning
    A Series of Unfortunate Events
    Demigods & Magicians: Percy and Annabeth Meet the Kanes
    Percy Jackson
    City Spies
    City Spies
    Pack of Dorks
    Pack of Dorks
    The Newspaper Club
    Newspaper Club
    Over Sea, Under Stone
    Dark Is Rising
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Learn More
As low as $17.95 / month


Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo