The Forgetful Knight
The Forgetful Knight
Bookroo4.0 / 7Goodreads3.5 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Forgetful Knight

Written by Michelle Robinson & illustrated by Fred Blunt
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jun 23

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This hilarious, Monty Python–style sendup of the classic knight-and-dragon story comes with jaunty rhymes and a fabulous twist ending Mischief! Mishaps! Dragons! Here’s the story of an intrepid knight, only our narrator can’t quite remember the details. Did that knight carry a sandwich, or a sword? Was he supposed to fight a cat, or a dragon? A hilarious and unpredictable adventure ensues, building through laugh-out-loud rhymes until, at last, the narrator remembers his own role at the center of all the marvelous madness. Fans of Jon Scieszka’s The Stinky Cheese Man, David Ezra Stein’s Interrupting Chicken, all of Patrick McDonnell’s and Mac Barnett’s picture books will love this zany read-aloud adventure.

What Kind of Book is The Forgetful Knight

Topics

Writing Styles

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Michelle Robinson Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Michelle Robinson know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Fred Blunt Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Fred Blunt know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    The Dragon and the Nibblesome Knight
    5.8
    Elli Woollard, Benji Davies
    Cedric and the Dragon
    4.5
    Elizabeth Raum, Nina Victor Crittenden
    The Knight Who Said No!
    3.8
    Lucy Rowland, Kate Hindley
    Pete the Cat: Sir Pete the Brave
    James Dean
    Dragon Night
    J. R. Krause
    Attack of the Underwear Dragon
    Scott Rothman, Pete Oswald
    How to Become a Knight (in Ten Easy Lessons)
    Todd Tarpley, Jenn Harney
    Gold Star for Zog
    Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler
    Eight Knights of Hanukkah
    Leslie Kimmelman, Galia Bernstein
    Where Is the Dragon?
    Leo Timmers

Book Details

ISBN
9780803740679
Publication Date
July 5, 2016
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2015019779
ASIN/ISBN 10
0803740670
Lexile® Level
490L
ATOS® Book Level
2.29
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
186374
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.