The Definitive Guide to

The Forgetful Knight

Written by Michelle Robinson and illustrated by Fred Blunt
1234567
4.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This hilarious, Monty Python–style sendup of the classic knight-and-dragon story comes with jaunty rhymes and a fabulous twist ending

Mischief! Mishaps! Dragons! Here’s the story of an intrepid knight, only our narrator can’t quite remember the details. Did that knight carry a sandwich, or a sword? Was he supposed to fight a cat, or a dragon? A hilarious and unpredictable adventure ensues, building through laugh-out-loud rhymes until, at last, the narrator remembers his own role at the center of all the marvelous madness. Fans of Jon Scieszka’s The Stinky Cheese Man, David Ezra Stein’s Interrupting Chicken, all of Patrick McDonnell’s and Mac Barnett’s picture books will love this zany read-aloud adventure.

What Kind of Book is The Forgetful Knight

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
4.0

This book was intentionally a little scatterbrained. It made the story fun to read and added some humor, but it did feel a little all over the place. Still a fun story, though it had some violent parts (like a dragon eating a knight, sword-fighting).

Book Lists That Include The Forgetful Knight

Book Lists › dragons
Daring Children's Books About Dragons
Book Lists › knights
Children's Books About Knights
Book Lists › adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Forgetful Knight

author
Michelle Robinson

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated The Forgetful Knight

illustrator
Fred Blunt

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Michelle Robinson Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michelle Robinson know that we want more details from them about The Forgetful Knight!

What Has Fred Blunt Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Fred Blunt know that we want more details from them about The Forgetful Knight!

More Books From These Creatives

Goodnight Tractor book
4.8
tractors
Goodnight Tractor
The Pawed Piper book
4.5
pets · cats
The Pawed Piper

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Madeline book
6.8
Paris · bravery · doctors · illness · female role models · adventure
Madeline
Wherever You Go book
6.5
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · being yourself · travel · seasons · adventure · leaving home
Wherever You Go
Baby's First Bank Heist book
6.5
the zoo · silly · adventure · money · pets
Baby's First Bank Heist
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Sunk! book
6.3
pirates · friendship · penguins · adventure
Sunk!
Off & Away book
6.3
courage · explorers · adventure · problem solving
Off & Away
Harold and the Purple Crayon book
6.1
imagination · innovation · art · adventure · crayons
Harold and the Purple Crayon
Wolf Won't Bite book
6.0
fractured fairy tales · adventure · wolves · pigs
Wolf Won't Bite

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0803740670
ISBN 13:
9780803740679
Publication Date:
July 5, 2016