An Award-Winning Book Club for Kids
Shop Now

Wrestling: Books For Kids

Looking for a list of the best children's books about wrestling?

Children’s literature has many notable options when it comes to wrestling. To help you find the right books for you and your young reader, we’ve compiled a list of the best kids books about wrestling.

Our list includes picture books and chapter books. Picture books are generally great options for toddlers and for preschool and kindergarten age children. Picture books are especially enjoyable for adults to read aloud with young kids. The chapter books on our list are generally best for elementary through early middle school age tween kids. You can filter to sort by the best book type for your kid.

When it comes to children’s stories about wrestling, there are a variety of titles. This list covers everything, from classics like Lucha Libre: The Man in the Silver Mask: A Bilingual Cuento to popular sellers like Sumokitty.

We hope this list of kids books about wrestling can be a helpful resource for parents, teachers, and others searching for a new book!

Share this list
Add to list
Training Day
Written by Raúl the Third
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-7
Readers will fall in love with Raúl the Third's unique visual style as Kooky Dooky helps luchador El Toro train for his next wrestling match! Perfect for readers of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.
Buy book
$9.99
Bookshop
$8.49
Amazon
$9.99
Used $9.99
Prices as of Apr 16
Add to list
Tag Team
Written by Raúl the Third
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-7
Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader! Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.
Buy book
$9.99
Bookshop
$8.49
Amazon
$9.99
Used $9.99
Prices as of Apr 16
Add to list
Friday Night Wrestlefest
Written by J.F. Fox & illustrated by Micah Player
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-7

Hey kids! Are you ready to WRESTLE? Don’t miss Friday Night Wrestlefest, the new bedtime book inspired by WWE professional wrestling that will wear kids out before they go to bed. Ladies and Gentlemen, it’s Friday night, and these kids are ready to wrestle! Join Dangerous Daddoo as he dishes out some serious moves to get the kids ready for bed. But what happens when Flying Mom Bomb gets home from work? Are the kids toast? This charming and quirky family will teach you a new Bedtime Blitz everyone will enjoy.

Buy book
$17.99
Bookshop
$15.29
Amazon
$17.99
Used $17.99
Prices as of Apr 16
Add to list
Tito the Bonecrusher
Written by Melissa Thomson
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 8-12

In her first standalone middle-grade novel, the beloved author of the Keena Ford chapter book series delivers a funny yet moving story about fathers, sons, and criminal justice.

Oliver “Spaghetti-O” Jones’s dad is about to be jailed for a crime he didn’t commit, and Oliver believes the only way to save him is with the help of his favorite lucha-libre wrestler turned action star, Tito the Bonecrusher. Together with his best friend, Brianna (a.k.a. “Brain”), and their new ally Paul “Popcorn” Robards, Oliver devises a madcap plan to spring his dad from a Florida detention center.

Heartwarming and hilarious, this book looks at what it takes to be a hero . . . and what happens when you realize that saving the day might not always be possible.

Buy book
$7.99
Bookshop
$6.79
Amazon
$7.99
Used $7.99
Prices as of Apr 16
Add to list
Lucha Libre: The Man in the Silver Mask: A Bilingual Cuento
Written & illustrated by Xavier Garza
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 9-12

Do you know what lucha libre is? Have you ever been to a lucha libre match and seen los technicos and los rudos--the good guys and the bad guys--dressed up in their wild costumes and crazy masks? How would you feel if the most famous luchador of all time actually stopped and smiled at you? Find out what happens to Carlitos when The Man in the Silver Mask--a man he's never seen before in his whole life--turns and does that very thing to him.

Buy book
$8.95
Bookshop
$7.61
Amazon
$8.95
Used $1.35
Prices as of Apr 16
Add to list
Add to list
Add to list
Add to list
  • ¡Vamos!: Let's Go Eat - Little Lobo returns to share his love of food and wrestling in this delicious follow-up to Vamos! Let‘sGo to the Market from Pura Belpré Medal-winning illustrator Raúl the Third. In this new Vamos! title, Let’s Go Eat, Little Lobo is excited to take in a show with wrestling star El Toro in his bustling border town. After getting lunch orders from The Bull and his friends to help prepare for the event, Little Lobo takes readers on a tour of food trucks that sell his favorite foods, like quesadillas with red peppers and Mexican-Korean tacos. Peppered with easy-to-remember Latin-American Spanish vocabulary, this glorious celebration of food is sure to leave every reader hungry for lunch! Jam-packed with fun details and things to see, the Vamos! books are perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Where’s Waldo?

  • Sumokitty - A hungry cat gets a job hunting mice at a sumo training center (heya), but once the mice are gone he continues to stuff himself until he is too fat to chase the mice that have returned–so he decides to train with the sumo wrestlers, and SumoKitty becomes a scourge of mice and an inspiration to the wrestlers.

  • Sumo Joe - In this sweet and funny story, Sumo Joe and his friends enjoy pretending to be sumo wrestlers. But when his little sister wants to join their boy-only game, what should Sumo Joe do?

  • Russell Wrestles the Relatives - When the Relatives Came meets Wrestlemania in debut author Cindy Chambers Johnson’s rollicking picture book about a family reunion with a most colorful cast of characters—from Lorry and Tory (the Twin Tornadoes) to Cousin Cora “The Cleaner” to Uncle “el monstruo” Marcoy. Family reunions mean lots of hugging, handshaking, and hair tousling. And Russell’s relatives? Well, they are more…enthusiastic than most. BIGGER than most. BRAWNIER than most. They’re wrestlers! Skinny and scrawny Russell will have to meet, greet, and defeat this clan with some spectacular moves of his own!

Did you enjoy our children's book recommendations? Did you know you can help us improve this list? Check out our Community Handbook and learn how to add tags to books.