The Definitive Guide to

Cece Loves Science

Written by Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johannes and illustrated by Vashti Harrison
Published by Greenwillow Books
1234567
4.5
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.

This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, and anyone who enjoys asking questions.

Cece’s parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask—do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their final conclusion is surprising, and a lot of fun!

Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, whose Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History is a New York Times bestseller and an NAACP Image Award winner. Cece Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer; What Do You Do with an Idea?; and anyone who loves learning.

What Kind of Book is Cece Loves Science

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
1234567
4.5
B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
4.5

Book Lists That Include Cece Loves Science

Book Lists › picky-eating
Practical Children's Books About Picky Eating
Book Lists › vegetables
Enticing Children's Books About Vegetables
Book Lists › experiments
Children's Books About Experiments
Book Lists › questions
Children's Books About Questions

Who Wrote Cece Loves Science

author
Kimberly Derting

Kimberly Derting is the author of the Body Finder series, the Pledge trilogy, and the Taking series. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother’s books. You can visit her online at www.kimberlyderting.com.

View Author
author
Shelli R. Johannes

Shelli R. Johannes never warmed up to creepy crawly bugs, but she always loved zoology and biology. In fact, she can often be found on highways and country roads saving strays and other jaywalking critters, or volunteering with animal conservations groups like The Atlanta Zoo, The Dolphin Project, and animal rescue centers. Unfortunately, she learned early on that chemistry (a.k.a. cooking) was not her favorite science, often resulting in odd reactions and minor explosions. She lives in Atlanta with her husband, two kids, one bird, one fish, and two crazy-haired Doodles who, just like Einstein, all who seem to love fruit and dessert, but loathe veggies.

View Author

Who Illustrated Cece Loves Science

illustrator
Vashti Harrison

Coming Soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Kimberly Derting Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kimberly Derting know that we want more details from them about Cece Loves Science!

What Has Shelli R. Johannes Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Shelli R. Johannes know that we want more details from them about Cece Loves Science!

What Has Vashti Harrison Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Vashti Harrison know that we want more details from them about Cece Loves Science!

More Books From These Creatives

Dream Big, Little One book
5.4
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · famous people · historical figures
Dream Big, Little One
Sulwe book
5.3
self-discovery · self-esteem · diversity
Sulwe
Festival of Colors book
5.0
the world · colors · holidays
Festival of Colors
activism · historical figures · female role models · history
Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History
Hair Love book
4.0
African Americans · dads · family · love
Hair Love

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Seven Silly Eaters book
6.2
baking · cooking · picky-eating
The Seven Silly Eaters
Rosie Revere, Engineer book
6.1
scientists · Female Scientists · engineering · coping with failure · female role models · problem solving · innovation · inventions · science · flight
Rosie Revere, Engineer
Women in Science: 50 Fearless Pioneers Who Changed the World book
6.0
Female Scientists · female role models
Women in Science: 50 Fearless Pioneers Who Changed the World
Joan Procter, Dragon Doctor book
5.8
female role models · reptiles · scientists · lizards · Female Scientists · London · doctors · the zoo
Joan Procter, Dragon Doctor
Escargot book
5.8
picky-eating
Escargot
Ada Twist, Scientist book
5.8
scientists · Female Scientists · science
Ada Twist, Scientist
Grace Hopper: Queen of Computer Code book
5.8
Female Scientists · math · science · strong female characters · computers
Grace Hopper: Queen of Computer Code
Over and Under the Pond book
5.6
science · animals · water
Over and Under the Pond

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062499602
ISBN 13:
9780062499608
Publication Date:
June 19, 2018