The Definitive Guide to

Here Comes Santa Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Claudia Rueda
1234567
5.25 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$8.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
88
Pages
Picture
Book Type
Add to list

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Just in time for the holidays—here comes Santa Cat! From the author of The Quiet Book and Here Comes the Easter Cat comes a hilarious holiday adventure! Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat, but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he’s not on Santa’s “nice” list. Which means? No presents for Cat. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren’t wild for his brand of gift-giving. Still, Cat might surprise himself, and best of all, he may just get to meet the man in the red suit himself—and receive a holiday surprise of his own. Fans of Pete the Cat, Splat the Cat, and Bad Kitty will delight in this holiday treat.

What Kind of Book is Here Comes Santa Cat

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
5.0 / 7.0

I like “the cat books,” so I quite enjoyed this one too. The illustrations tell half the story and it’s quite entertaining, plus the message is great for Christmas—giving is better than getting!

B is for Bookworm
Book-loving mommy-to-be! Recently enjoyed The Hobbit, Becoming, and The Marvelous Magic of Miss Mabel.
1234567
5.5 / 7.0

I love this series and this Christmas version about being nice and giving didn’t let me down. :) The book is funny and I love the simple illustrations that tell a lot of the story and show Cat’s personality more.

Book Lists That Include Here Comes Santa Cat

Book Topics › Santa Claus
Children's Books About Santa Claus
Book Topics › Christmas
Choice Christmas Children's Books
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Here Comes Santa Cat

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Here Comes Santa Cat

illustrator
Claudia Rueda

Claudia Rueda is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of more than 30 children’s books, including Bunny Slopes, which had 8 foreign editions. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah know that you want more details about Here Comes Santa Cat!

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Claudia know that you want more details about Here Comes Santa Cat!

More Books From These Creatives

The Quiet Book book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Board book
5.1
Add to list
Hungry Bunny book
Claudia Rueda
Picture book
4.6
Add to list
The Loud Book! book
Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
Picture book
4.6
Add to list
Here Comes the Easter Cat book
Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda
Picture book
4.6
Add to list
The Panda Problem book
Deborah Underwood
Picture book
4.5
Add to list
Part-time Princess book
Deborah Underwood, Cambria Evans
Picture book
4.5
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Here Comes Santa Cat

Book Details

ISBN:
9780425287958
Publication Date:
October 4, 2016
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0425287955
Lexile:
450L
Accelerated Reader Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
174386
ATOS Book Level:
1.4
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 12%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.