The Definitive Guide to

Here Comes Santa Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood and illustrated by Claudia Rueda
1234567
5.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$8.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Just in time for the holidays—here comes Santa Cat! From the author of The Quiet Book and Here Comes the Easter Cat comes a hilarious holiday adventure! Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat, but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he’s not on Santa’s “nice” list. Which means? No presents for Cat. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren’t wild for his brand of gift-giving. Still, Cat might surprise himself, and best of all, he may just get to meet the man in the red suit himself—and receive a holiday surprise of his own. Fans of Pete the Cat, Splat the Cat, and Bad Kitty will delight in this holiday treat.

What Kind of Book is Here Comes Santa Cat

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
1234567
5.0

I like “the cat books,” so I quite enjoyed this one too. The illustrations tell half the story and it’s quite entertaining, plus the message is great for Christmas—giving is better than getting!

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
5.5

I love this series and this Christmas version about being nice and giving didn’t let me down. :) The book is funny and I love the simple illustrations that tell a lot of the story and show Cat’s personality more.

Book Lists That Include Here Comes Santa Cat

Book Lists › Santa Claus
Children's Books About Santa Claus
Book Lists › Christmas
Choice Christmas Children's Books
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Here Comes Santa Cat

author
Deborah Underwood

Deborah Underwood has written many picture books, including Interstellar Cinderella and New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat.

View Author

Who Illustrated Here Comes Santa Cat

illustrator
Claudia Rueda

Claudia Rueda is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of more than 30 children’s books, including Bunny Slopes, which had 8 foreign editions. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia

View Illustrator

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Deborah Underwood know that we want more details from them about Here Comes Santa Cat!

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Claudia Rueda know that we want more details from them about Here Comes Santa Cat!

More Books From These Creatives

Interstellar Cinderella book
6.0
engineering · self-reliant princesses · fractured fairy tales · princesses · fairy tales · outer space · cinderella stories
Interstellar Cinderella
Bunny Slopes book
5.4
winter · bunnies · snow
Bunny Slopes
The Quiet Book book
5.0
board book
The Quiet Book
Ducks! book
4.8
the five senses · getting lost · ducks
Ducks!
Hungry Bunny book
4.6
fall · bunnies
Hungry Bunny
The Loud Book! book
4.6
listening · animals · animal sounds
The Loud Book!
The Panda Problem book
4.5
silly · adventure · bears
The Panda Problem
Ogilvy book
4.5
being different · trying new things · making friends · moving · bunnies
Ogilvy
Part-time Princess book
4.5
adventure · princesses · self-reliant princesses
Part-time Princess
fractured fairy tales · strong female characters
Reading Beauty
Huff & Puff book
4.3
fractured fairy tales
Huff & Puff

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Nativity book
6.5
Christmas · Jesus Christ · the nativity
The Nativity
Snowmen at Christmas book
6.4
holidays · snow · Christmas · parties
Snowmen at Christmas
The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold book
6.3
consequences · Santa Claus · silly · Christmas
The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold
Refuge book
6.3
holidays · Christmas
Refuge
The Clown of God book
6.1
talents · homelessness · belonging · Christmas
The Clown of God
Christmas Tapestry book
6.1
Christmas · holidays · World War 2
Christmas Tapestry
Crazy about Cats book
6.0
animal homes · cats
Crazy about Cats

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0425287955
ISBN 13:
9780425287958
Publication Date:
October 4, 2016