Here Comes Santa Cat
Here Comes Santa Cat
5.3/7
Bookroo
4.3/5
Goodreads

Here Comes Santa Cat

Written by Deborah Underwood & illustrated by Claudia Rueda
Part of the Here Comes Cat Book Series
Paperback
$8.99
$8.36
4 - 8
Reading age
88
Page count
4
Words per page
450L
Lexile measure
Oct 4, 2016
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Just in time for the holidays—here comes Santa Cat! From the author of The Quiet Book and Here Comes the Easter Cat comes a hilarious holiday adventure! Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat, but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he’s not on Santa’s “nice” list. Which means? No presents for Cat. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren’t wild for his brand of gift-giving. Still, Cat might surprise himself, and best of all, he may just get to meet the man in the red suit himself—and receive a holiday surprise of his own. Fans of Pete the Cat, Splat the Cat, and Bad Kitty will delight in this holiday treat.

What Kind of Book is Here Comes Santa Cat

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Deborah Underwood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Deborah Underwood know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Claudia Rueda Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Claudia Rueda know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 40 Pages
    Interstellar Cinderella
    6.0
    Series
    Meg Hunt, Deborah Underwood
    picture • 32 Pages
    A Balloon for Isabel
    5.8
    Laura Rankin, Deborah Underwood
    picture • 60 Pages
    Bunny Slopes
    5.4
    Series
    Claudia Rueda
    picture • 40 Pages
    Outside In
    Cindy Derby, Deborah Underwood
    board • 32 Pages
    The Quiet Book
    5.1
    #1 in Series
    Deborah Underwood, Renata Liwska
    picture • 32 Pages
    Finding Kindness
    Deborah Underwood, Irene Chan
    picture • 32 Pages
    Monster and Mouse Go Camping
    Deborah Underwood, Jared Chapman
    picture • 32 Pages
    Bad Bye, Good Bye
    Deborah Underwood, Jonathan Bean
    picture • 40 Pages
    Granny Gomez & Jigsaw
    Deborah Underwood, Scott Magoon
    picture • 32 Pages
    Bearnard's Book
    4.8
    Series
    Deborah Underwood, Misa Saburi
    picture • 80 Pages
    Bunny Overboard
    Claudia Rueda
    picture • 40 Pages
    Walrus in the Bathtub
    Deborah Underwood, Matt Hunt
    View more

Discover All the Books in the Here Comes Cat Series

    picture • 251 Pages
    Here Comes the Easter Cat
    4.6
    Series
    Here Comes the Easter Cat
    picture • 96 Pages
    Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat
    3.5
    Series
    Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat
    picture • 88 Pages
    Here Comes Valentine Cat
    3.8
    Series
    Here Comes Valentine Cat
    picture • 88 Pages
    Here Comes Teacher Cat
    Here Comes Teacher Cat

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    picture • 104 Pages
    The Missing Piece Meets the Big O
    Shel Silverstein
    picture • 96 Pages
    Hippopotamister
    Graphic Nov.
    John Patrick Green
    picture • 80 Pages
    Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up
    Dave Eggers, Laura Park
    picture • 80 Pages
    Dr. Seuss's Horse Museum
    7.0
    Dr. Seuss, Andrew Joyner
    picture • 104 Pages
    Her Right Foot
    5.5
    Dave Eggers, Shawn Harris
    picture • 72 Pages
    The Barnabus Project
    Terry Fan, Devin Fan, Eric Fan
    picture • 96 Pages
    Where's Halmoni?
    Graphic Nov.
    picture • 72 Pages
    Hooray for Amanda & Her Alligator!
    Mo Willems
    picture • 72 Pages
    Andy and the Lion
    James Daugherty
    picture • 88 Pages
    The Biggest Bear
    5.0
    Lynd Ward

Book Details

ISBN
9780425287958
Publication Date
October 4, 2016
Publisher
Dial Books for Young Readers
Page Count
88
Words Per Page
4
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lexile® Level
450L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~M
ATOS® Book Level
1.4
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
174386
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 90%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 12%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@iheartbooks
5

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo