Hide and Go Beak
Hide and Go Beak
Goodreads3.7 / 5

Hide and Go Beak

Written by Nancy Krulik & illustrated by Charlie Alder
Book #1 in the The Great Mathemachicken Series
Published by Pixel+ink
Prices as of Sep 26

What's Hide and Go Beak About

Publisher Summary

A new young chapter book series about a chicken who loves math, science, and learning new things–by New York Times bestselling author Nancy Krulik for fans of Unlimited Squirrel and Bumble and Bee. Chirpy is a young chicken stuck in the family coop. But she’s not like the other chickens who just sit around peck peck pecking all day. She’s intrigued by the children who come home from a place called school. They always look so happy! (Well, most days.) So Chirpy sneaks onto the bus one morning, hides in the classroom . . . and discovers a true love of math. When she shares what she’s learned with the other chickens, they think she’s one kernel short of a cob. Even so, Chirpy is determined to find a formula for fowl success by pecking away. But when a hungry fox tries to attack the coop, can she find the equation for a simple solution? With lively two-color art throughout and a fun hands-on simple machine activity, this eggs-ellent hilarious young chapter book series starter is a Grade-A pick for emerging readers to get them eggs-ited about science and math.

What Kind of Book is Hide and Go Beak

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Hide and Go Beak

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Nancy Krulik Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Nancy Krulik know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Charlie Alder Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Charlie Alder know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Hide and Go Beak

      Keena Ford and the Second-Grade Mix-Up
      Melissa Thomson
      Mindy Kim and the Yummy Seaweed Business
      #1 in Series
      Lyla Lee, Dung Ho
      Eva's Treetop Festival
      #1 in Series
      Rebecca Elliott
      Meet Yasmin!
      Saadia Faruqi, Hatem Aly
      Miss Child Has Gone Wild!
      #1 in Series
      Dan Gutman, Jim Paillot
      Rock Star
      #1 in Series
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Vanessa Brantley-Newton
      Lunch Walks Among Us
      #1 in Series
      Jim Benton
      Princess Posey and the First Grade Parade
      #1 in Series
      Stephanie Greene, Stephanie Roth Sisson
      The School Is Alive!
      #1 in Series
      Sam Ricks
      Tooth Trouble
      #1 in Series
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781645950325
    Publication Date
    January 18, 2022
    Page Count
    96
    Audience
    Transitional Reader
    Reading Age
    5 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2021014205
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1645950328

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10
    02
    @elainer
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo