The Definitive Guide to

Sleepover Scientist

Published by Penguin Workshop
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 25
$15.99
Retail Price
$13.59
Bookshop
$15.99
used $15.99
Amazon
Jan 8, 2019
Publication Date
96
Pages
6-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans! Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making slime! But when her friends get tired of the lessons and just want to hang out, can Jada figure out the formula for fun and save the sleepover? Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star “Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere.”–Kirkus Reviews “Readers who love “Ivy and Bean” or “Katie Woo” will want to meet Jada Jones.”–School Library Journal

What Kind of Book is Sleepover Scientist

Book Lists That Include Sleepover Scientist

Book Topics › sleep
Children's Books About Sleep
Book Topics › school
Children's Books About School
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Sleepover Scientist

author
Kelly Starling Lyons

Kelly Starling Lyons grew up in Pittsburgh. She is the award-winning author of several books for children including Ellen’s Broom, a Coretta Scott King illustrator award book, and Hope’s Gift.

View Author

What Has Kelly Starling Lyons Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kelly know that you want more details about Sleepover Scientist!

More Books by Kelly Starling Lyons

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Sleepover Scientist

Book Details

ISBN:
9781524790561
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018050450
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1524790567
Lexile® Level:
610L
ATOS® Book Level:
3.3
Accelerated Reader® Points:
1.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
502632
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.