Sleepover Scientist
Sleepover Scientist
4.4/5
Goodreads

Sleepover Scientist

Written by Kelly Starling Lyons
Book #3 in the Jada Jones Series
$15.99
$14.87
6 - 8
Reading age
96
Page count
55
Words per page
610L
Lexile measure
Jan 8, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans! Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making slime! But when her friends get tired of the lessons and just want to hang out, can Jada figure out the formula for fun and save the sleepover? Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star “Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere.”–Kirkus Reviews “Readers who love “Ivy and Bean” or “Katie Woo” will want to meet Jada Jones.”–School Library Journal

What Kind of Book is Sleepover Scientist

Topics

Genres

Race, Ethnicities, & Nationalities

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Kelly Starling Lyons Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Kelly Starling Lyons know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Kelly Starling Lyons

      picture • 40 Pages
      Dream Builder: The Story of Architect Philip Freelon
      5.5
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Laura Freeman
      picture • 32 Pages
      Tiara's Hat Parade
      5.4
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Nicole Tadgell
      picture • 32 Pages
      Going Down Home with Daddy
      5.4
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Daniel Minter
      picture • 32 Pages
      Tea Cakes for Tosh
      Kelly Starling Lyons, E. B. Lewis
      picture • 32 Pages
      Sing a Song: How Lift Every Voice and Sing Inspired Generations
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Keith Mallett
      picture • 32 Pages
      Ty's Travels: All Aboard!
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Nina Mata
      picture • 32 Pages
      Ty's Travels: Zip, Zoom!
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Nina Mata
      picture • 32 Pages
      Ellen's Broom
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Daniel Minter
      picture • 32 Pages
      Beach Day!
      Series
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Nina Mata
      chapter • 96 Pages
      King of the Ice
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Wayne Spencer
      picture • 32 Pages
      One More Dino on the Floor
      3.5
      Kelly Starling Lyons, Luke Flowers
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Jada Jones Series

      chapter • 96 Pages
      Rock Star
      Rock Star
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Class Act
      #2 in Series
      Class Act
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Dancing Queen
      #4 in Series
      Dancing Queen
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Sky Watcher
      #5 in Series
      Sky Watcher

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 112 Pages
      Science No Fair!
      Nancy Krulik, Mike Moran
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Trouble at Trident Academy
      Debbie Dadey, Tatevik Avakyan
      chapter • 112 Pages
      How to Test a Friendship
      chapter • 96 Pages
      Secret Coders
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Gene Luen Yang, Mike Holmes
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Marissa the Science Fairy
      Daisy Meadows
      chapter • 102 Pages
      Violet Mackerel's Brilliant Plot
      Anna Branford, Elanna Allen
      chapter • 112 Pages
      Lucy Longwhiskers Gets Lost
      Daisy Meadows
      chapter • 89 Pages
      Rise of the Balloon Goons
      Troy Cummings
      chapter • 112 Pages
      First Class
      Freya Hartas
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Kayla the Pottery Fairy
      Daisy Meadows

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781524790561
    Publication Date
    January 8, 2019
    Publisher
    Penguin Workshop
    Page Count
    96
    Words Per Page
    55
    Audience
    Juvenile Reader
    Reading Age
    6 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2018050450
    Lexile® Level
    610L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~O
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.3
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    1
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    502632
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 95%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo