The Definitive Guide to

Sleepover Scientist

Published by Penguin Workshop
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$15.99
List Price
6-8
Target Age
96
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans! Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making slime! But when her friends get tired of the lessons and just want to hang out, can Jada figure out the formula for fun and save the sleepover? Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star “Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere.”—Kirkus Reviews “Readers who love “Ivy and Bean” or “Katie Woo” will want to meet Jada Jones.”—School Library Journal

What Kind of Book is Sleepover Scientist

Book Lists That Include Sleepover Scientist

Book Lists › Female Scientists
Children's Books About Female Scientists
Book Lists › sleep
Children's Books About Sleep
Book Lists › school
Children's Books About School
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Sleepover Scientist

author
Kelly Starling Lyons

Kelly Starling Lyons grew up in Pittsburgh. She is the award-winning author of several books for children including Ellen’s Broom, a Coretta Scott King illustrator award book, and Hope’s Gift.

View Author

What Has Kelly Starling Lyons Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kelly Starling Lyons know that we want more details from them about Sleepover Scientist!

More Books From These Creatives

friendship · parties · sleep · technology · science
Sleepover Scientist #3
school · art · friendship · trying new things
Class Act
friendship · teachers · school · science
Rock Star
Coretta Scott King Award Winners
Ellen's Broom
One More Dino on the Floor book
3.5
dance · dinosaurs
One More Dino on the Floor
picture book
Tiara's Hat Parade

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom) book
6.5
female role models · parties · friendship · moms · adoption
Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom)
Stuart Little book
6.5
animals · friendship · sleuthing · New York · mice · adventure
Stuart Little
The Trumpet of the Swan book
6.0
animals · musical-instruments · jobs and careers · music · trying new things · artists · confidence · being yourself · dads · friendship · love · trumpets · swans
The Trumpet of the Swan
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book
5.9
imagination · food · chocolate · grandpa · hard work · kindness · honesty · friendship · bravery
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
The Best Bear in All the World book
5.8
seasons · friendship · stuffed animal friends · bears · choosing cheeriness · happiness · adventure
The Best Bear in All the World
The Magic Misfits book
5.8
family · friendship · making friends · LGBTQ · magic
The Magic Misfits
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya book
5.5
home · perseverance · friendship · making friends · illness · birds
The Desperate Adventures of Zeno and Alya
Caleb and Kit book
5.4
friendship · abuse · illness · anger · brothers · honesty
Caleb and Kit

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1524790567
ISBN 13:
9781524790561
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019