Discover

Company
Sleepover Scientist Book
Sleepover Scientist Book
A BookrooView of

Sleepover Scientist

Written by Kelly Starling Lyons

Published by Penguin Workshop

Publisher's Summary

Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans! Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making slime! But when her friends get tired of the lessons and just want to hang out, can Jada figure out the formula for fun and save the sleepover? Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star "Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere."--Kirkus Reviews "Readers who love "Ivy and Bean" or "Katie Woo" will want to meet Jada Jones."--School Library Journal

Topics in Sleepover Scientist

Details

  • Age Range: 6-8
  • Pages: 96
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: January 8, 2019
  • ISBN: 1524790567
  • ISBN 13: 978-1524790561
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for Sleepover Scientist yet!

author

Kelly Starling Lyons

Kelly Starling Lyons grew up in Pittsburgh. She is the award-winning author of several books for children including Ellen's Broom, a Coretta Scott King illustrator award book, and Hope's Gift.

View Author
Kelly Starling Lyons

More books like Sleepover Scientist

View All ›
To the Sea book
6.7
100 Hidden Gem · making friends · kindness · calming reads for bedtime · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
Russell the Sheep Board Book book
5.8
problem solving · bedtime · sleep · sheep
Russell the Sheep Board Book
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship · rhyming
We are Better Together
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
families · ice cream · rhyming · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
calming reads for bedtime · animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · sheep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer book
5.5
100 Hidden Gem · famous people · historical figures · innovation · history · science · inventions
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer
Too Many Carrots book
5.3
sharing · coping with failure · friendship · carrots
Too Many Carrots
Baby Loves Green Energy! book
5.0
math · science · vocabulary · environment
Baby Loves Green Energy!