The Fowl Twins Deny All Charges
The Fowl Twins Deny All Charges
Goodreads4.1 / 5

The Fowl Twins Deny All Charges

Written by Eoin Colfer
Book #2 in the The Fowl Twins Series
Published by Disney-Hyperion
Prices as of Sep 26

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The second Fowl Twins adventure, a clever spin-off of the Artemis Fowl series, is now available in paperback. *Like its bestselling progenitors, a nonstop spinoff afroth with high tech, spectacular magic, and silly business.–Kirkus Reviews (starred review for The Fowl Twins)Not your usual fairies–Eoin Colfer turns fantasy and folklore upside down in this hilarious seriesStrong boy characters everyone will want to root forPerfect for middle graders, but older readers can enjoy it, tooThis crazy caper starts with a bang–literally. Artemis’s little brothers Myles and Beckett borrow the Fowl jet without permission, and it ends up as a fireball over Florida. The twins plus their fairy minder, the pixie-elf hybrid Lazuli Heitz, are lucky to escape with their lives. The Fowl parents and fairy police force decide that enough is enough and the twins are placed under house arrest. But Myles has questions like: Who was tracking the Fowl jet? Why would someone want to blow them out of the sky? What is the bigger picture? These questions must infuriate someone, because Myles is abducted and spirited away from his twin. Beckett and Lazuli must collaborate to find Myles and rescue him. Their chase will take them across continents, deep underground, and into subacquatic super villain lairs. They will be shot at, covered in spit, and be at the receiving end of some quite nasty dwarf sarcasm. Will Beckett be able to come up with a genius plan without a genius on hand? Complete your collection with: Artemis Fowl Book 1 by Eoin ColferArtemis Fowl Book 2: The Arctic Incident by Eoin ColferArtemis Fowl Book 3: The Eternity Code by Eoin ColferThe Fowl Twins Book 1 by Eoin ColferThe Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve Book 3 by Eoin Colfer

What Kind of Book is The Fowl Twins Deny All Charges



    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Eoin Colfer Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Eoin Colfer know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the The Fowl Twins Series

      The Fowl Twins
      #1 in Series
      The Fowl Twins
      The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve
      #3 in Series
      The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      A Tail of Camelot
      #1 in Series
      Lindsey Carr, Julie Leung
      The Fairy-Tale Detectives
      #1 in Series
      Michael Buckley, Peter Ferguson
      The Girl Who Drank the Moon
      Kelly Barnhill
      The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes
      #1 in Series
      Wade Albert White, Mariano Epelbaum
      Half Upon a Time
      #1 in Series
      James Riley
      The Dragonet Prophecy
      #1 in Series
      Tui T. Sutherland
      Into the Wild
      #1 in Series
      Erin Hunter
      The Girl Who Speaks Bear
      â €
      The Lightning Thief
      #1 in Series
      Rick Riordan, John Rocco
      Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel
      #1 in Series
      â €

    Book Details

    Publication Date
    July 6, 2021
    Page Count
    Words Per Page
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    10 - 14 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    Est. Lexile® Level
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ATOS® Book Level
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 6%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors


    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo