Wedgie & Gizmo by Suzanne Selfors
Wedgie & Gizmo
Wedgie & Gizmo
Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Wedgie & Gizmo

Written by Suzanne Selfors
Book #1 in the Wedgie and Gizmo Series
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
Prices as of Jun 14

What's Wedgie & Gizmo About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Stick Dog and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish will love Suzanne Selfors’s hilarious new illustrated series about the growing pains of blended families and the secret rivalry of pets.”A delightfully fun read that will leave you in stitches!”–Caldecott Medalist Dan SantatWhen a bouncy, barky dog and an evil genius guinea pig move into the same house, the laughs are nonstop! Wedgie is so excited, he can’t stop barking. He LOVES having new siblings and friends to protect. He LOVES guinea pigs like Gizmo! He also LOVES treats!But Gizmo does not want to share his loyal human servant with a rump-sniffing beast! He does not want to live in a pink Barbie Playhouse. Or to be kissed and hugged by the girl human. Gizmo is an evil genius. He wants to take over the world and make all humans feel his wrath. But first he must destroy his archenemy, Wedgie, once and for all! –Mary Burkey, independent library consultant, Booklist Reader

What Kind of Book is Wedgie & Gizmo

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Wedgie & Gizmo

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Suzanne Selfors Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Suzanne Selfors know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the Wedgie and Gizmo Series

      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Great Outdoors
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Great Outdoors
      Wedgie & Gizmo
      Wedgie & Gizmo
      See All Books

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Wedgie & Gizmo

      Guinea Dog
      Stink and the Great Guinea Pig Express
      Megan McDonald, Peter H. Reynolds
      Where the Red Fern Grows
      6.5
      Wilson Rawls
      Ribsy
      5.5
      Beverly Cleary, Tracy Dockray
      Because of Winn-Dixie
      5.4
      Kate DiCamillo
      Super Turbo Vs. Wonder Pig
      Lee Kirby, George O’Connor
      Making Scents
      Arthur Yorinks, Braden Lamb, Shelli Paroline
      Ella Unleashed
      Alison Cherry
      Dog-Gone Danger
      Linda Joy Singleton
      Science Comics: Dogs
      Andy Hirsch

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062447630
    Publication Date
    August 22, 2017
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016053554
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062447637
    Lexile® Level
    550L

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 66%

    Making good progress . . .

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @booklover62530654
    5