Wedgie & Gizmo
Wedgie & Gizmo
4.1/5
Goodreads

Wedgie & Gizmo

Written by Suzanne Selfors
Book #1 in the Wedgie and Gizmo Series
Hardcover
$12.99
$12.08
8 - 12
Reading age
176
Page count
550L
Lexile measure
Aug 22, 2017
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Wedgie & Gizmo About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Stick Dog and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish will love Suzanne Selfors’s hilarious new illustrated series about the growing pains of blended families and the secret rivalry of pets.”A delightfully fun read that will leave you in stitches!”–Caldecott Medalist Dan SantatWhen a bouncy, barky dog and an evil genius guinea pig move into the same house, the laughs are nonstop! Wedgie is so excited, he can’t stop barking. He LOVES having new siblings and friends to protect. He LOVES guinea pigs like Gizmo! He also LOVES treats!But Gizmo does not want to share his loyal human servant with a rump-sniffing beast! He does not want to live in a pink Barbie Playhouse. Or to be kissed and hugged by the girl human. Gizmo is an evil genius. He wants to take over the world and make all humans feel his wrath. But first he must destroy his archenemy, Wedgie, once and for all! –Mary Burkey, independent library consultant, Booklist Reader

What Kind of Book is Wedgie & Gizmo

Primarily about

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following are concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Wedgie & Gizmo

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Suzanne Selfors Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Suzanne Selfors know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Suzanne Selfors

      chapter • 304 Pages
      Fortune's Magic Farm
      6.3
      Suzanne Selfors
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Wish Upon a Sleepover
      Suzanne Selfors
      chapter • 288 Pages
      Braver: A Wombat's Tale
      Suzanne Selfors
      chapter • 245 Pages
      To Catch a Mermaid
      Suzanne Selfors
      chapter • 214 Pages
      The Sasquatch Escape
      #1 in Series
      Suzanne Selfors, Dan Santat
      chapter • 272 Pages
      The Adventure Begins
      Suzanne Selfors
      View more

    Discover All the Books in the Wedgie and Gizmo Series

      chapter • 192 Pages
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof
      #2 in Series
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof
      chapter • 176 Pages
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Great Outdoors
      #3 in Series
      Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Great Outdoors

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Wedgie & Gizmo

      chapter • 176 Pages
      Old Yeller
      Fred Gipson
      chapter • 208 Pages
      Vilonia Beebe Takes Charge
      Kristin L. Gray
      chapter • 206 Pages
      Horton Halfpott: or, The Fiendish Mystery of Smugwick Manor; or, The Loosening of M'Lady Luggertuck's Corset
      5.5
      Tom Angleberger
      chapter • 160 Pages
      Katie and the Cupcake Cure
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Coco Simon
      chapter • 176 Pages
      The Bad Beginning
      5.3
      #1 in Series
      Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist, Michael Kupperman
      chapter • 148 Pages
      The Incredible Journey
      Sheila Burnford, Carl Burger
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Wait Till Helen Comes
      Mary Downing Hahn
      chapter • 176 Pages
      Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
      Ian Fleming, John Burningham
      chapter • 144 Pages
      Shiloh
      Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
      chapter • 192 Pages
      Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret.
      Judy Blume

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062447630
    Publication Date
    August 22, 2017
    Publisher
    Katherine Tegen Books
    Page Count
    176
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016053554
    Lexile® Level
    550L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~3.6

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 21%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @bisforbookworm
    30
    02
    @booklover62530654
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo