The Definitive Guide to

Caterpillar Summer

Written by Gillian McDunn
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
304
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a “meltdown”, Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together. When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes. Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable voice and is brimming with heart.

What Kind of Book is Caterpillar Summer

Book Lists That Include Caterpillar Summer

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Caterpillar Summer

What Has Gillian McDunn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gillian McDunn know that we want more details from them about Caterpillar Summer!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Appleblossom the Possum book
6.8
animals · teamwork · dance · trying new things · problem solving · baby animals · siblings · rescue
Appleblossom the Possum
A Boy Called Bat book
6.8
autism · animals · empathy · bats · jobs and careers · disabilities · sharing
A Boy Called Bat
Wonder book
6.3
teachers · empathy · choosing cheeriness · starting school · happiness · bullying · self-esteem · disabilities · being different · confidence
Wonder
The Trumpet of the Swan book
6.0
animals · musical-instruments · jobs and careers · music · trying new things · artists · confidence · being yourself · dads · friendship · love · trumpets · swans
The Trumpet of the Swan
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles book
5.9
teamwork · facing fears · imagination · flowers · adventure · courage · family · siblings · perseverance
The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler book
5.8
New York · artists · siblings
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
The Bad Beginning book
5.3
new parents · coping with failure · sisters · innovation · humor · siblings · sleuthing
The Bad Beginning
dogs · parenting · siblings · mental illness
Rika's Shepherd

Book Details

ISBN 10:
168119743X
ISBN 13:
9781681197432
Publication Date:
April 2, 2019