The Definitive Guide to

Caterpillar Summer

Written by Gillian McDunn
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
304
Pages
Chapter
Book Type
Add to list

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a “meltdown”, Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together. When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes. Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable voice and is brimming with heart.

What Kind of Book is Caterpillar Summer

Book Lists That Include Caterpillar Summer

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Caterpillar Summer

author
Gillian McDunn

Gillian McDunn has lived in California, Missouri, and North Carolina, and is a fan of both the Pacific and the Atlantic Oceans. Like Cat, Gillian grew up as the big sister to a younger brother with special needs. She lives near Raleigh, NC, with her family. This is her first book.
gillianmcdunn.com

View Author

What Has Gillian McDunn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gillian know that you want more details about Caterpillar Summer!

More Books by Gillian McDunn

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Caterpillar Summer

Book Details

ISBN:
9781681197432
Publication Date:
April 2, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018010841
ASIN/ISBN 10:
168119743X
Lexile:
540L
Accelerated Reader Points:
8.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
500650
ATOS Book Level:
3.8
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.