Caterpillar Summer
Caterpillar Summer
6.3/7
Bookroo
4.4/5
Goodreads

Caterpillar Summer

Written by Gillian McDunn
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
8 - 12
Reading age
304
Page count
185
Words per page
540L
Lexile measure
Apr 2, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a “meltdown”, Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together. When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes. Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable voice and is brimming with heart.

What Kind of Book is Caterpillar Summer

Primarily about

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gillian McDunn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Gillian McDunn know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books by Gillian McDunn

    chapter • 288 Pages
    The Queen Bee and Me
    Gillian McDunn
    chapter • 288 Pages
    These Unlucky Stars
    Gillian McDunn
    chapter • 288 Pages
    Honestly Elliott
    Gillian McDunn
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    chapter • 336 Pages
    The Someday Birds
    Julie McLaughlin
    chapter • 256 Pages
    Where the Watermelons Grow
    Cindy Baldwin
    chapter • 351 Pages
    Fablehaven
    #1 in Series
    Brandon Mull, Brandon Dorman
    chapter • 288 Pages
    The Thing about Luck
    Cynthia Kadohata, Julia Kuo
    chapter • 272 Pages
    The Night Diary
    Veera Hiranandani
    chapter • 352 Pages
    A Night Divided
    Jennifer A. Nielsen
    chapter • 288 Pages
    The Best Family Ever
    Karen Kingsbury
    chapter • 304 Pages
    The Eleventh Trade
    Alyssa Hollingsworth
    chapter • 352 Pages
    The War That Saved My Life
    Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
    chapter • 288 Pages
    What Stars Are Made of
    Sarah Allen

Book Details

ISBN
9781681197432
Publication Date
April 2, 2019
Publisher
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Page Count
304
Words Per Page
185
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018010841
Lexile® Level
540L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~N
ATOS® Book Level
3.8
Accelerated Reader® Points
8
Accelerated Reader Quiz
500650
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 95%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@elainer
21
02
@thegoodfather
13

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo