The Definite Guide to

Caterpillar Summer

Written by Gillian McDunn
Goodreads Rating - 4.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a "meltdown", Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together. When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes.
Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable voice and is brimming with heart.

What Kind of Book is Caterpillar Summer

Who Wrote Caterpillar Summer

author
Gillian McDunn

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Gillian McDunn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gillian McDunn know that we want more details from them about Caterpillar Summer!
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Book Lists That Include Caterpillar Summer

More Books From These Creatives

disabilities · summer · siblings · love
Caterpillar Summer

What Books to Read Next

More Than Balloons book
6.2
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · calming reads for bedtime · love · children's books for adults · valentines · babies · parents
More Than Balloons
Penguin and Pinecone book
6.0
friendship · love · penguins
Penguin and Pinecone
How Do You Say I Love You? book
5.8
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · love · travel · children's books for adults · valentines · diversity · languages
How Do You Say I Love You?
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
families · ice cream · rhyming · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship · rhyming
We are Better Together
Tap the Magic Tree book
5.6
summer · winter · trees · seasons · interactive · Spring · fall
Tap the Magic Tree
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
5.5
computers · siblings · anger · humor · families · imagination · technology
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
Mommy's Best Kisses book
5.4
calming reads for bedtime · love · moms · animals · baby animals
Mommy's Best Kisses