Caterpillar Summer
Caterpillar Summer
Bookroo7.0 / 7Goodreads4.4 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Caterpillar Summer

Written by Gillian McDunn
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books
Prices as of Sep 27

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond. When Chicken has a “meltdown”, Cat’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s always knows what he needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat is the glue holding her family together. When a summer trip doesn’t go as planned, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they’ve never met. With their help, Cat can be a kid again for the first time in years, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes. Perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, this special novel features an unforgettable voice and is brimming with heart.

What Kind of Book is Caterpillar Summer

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gillian McDunn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gillian McDunn know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    As Brave As You
    Jason Reynolds
    The Space We're in
    Katya Balen
    The Land of Roar
    5.5
    Ben Mantle
    Al Capone Does My Shirts
    4.5
    Gennifer Choldenko
    Judy Moody and the Not Bummer Summer
    Megan McDonald, Peter H. Reynolds
    Courage
    Barbara Binns
    The Storm Keeper’s Island
    Catherine Doyle
    Wild Blues
    Beth Kephart
    Husky
    Justin Sayre
    A Nearer Moon
    Melanie Crowder

Book Details

ISBN
9781681197432
Publication Date
April 2, 2019
Page Count
304
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018010841
ASIN/ISBN 10
168119743X
Lexile® Level
540L
ATOS® Book Level
3.8
Accelerated Reader® Points
8
Accelerated Reader Quiz
500650
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.